Bureaus

Boston Bureau
New York Bureau

Washington Bureau

San Francisco Bureau

Miami Bureau

London Bureau

Paris Bureau

Amsterdam Bureau

Romania Bureau

Bangalore Bureau

Beijing Bureau

Tokyo Bureau

Sydney Bureau

Nairobi Bureau

Lusaka Bureau

BOSTON BUREAU
IDG News Service, 1 Exeter Plaza, 15th Floor, Boston, MA 02116
Phone: +1-617-239-7841
Fax: +1-617-423-0712
idgnews@idg.com

Elizabeth Heichler - Editor in Chief
Phone: +1-617-239-7816
elizabeth_heichler@idg.com

Michelle Maher - Copy and Graphics Editor
Phone: +1-617-239-7819
AIM: sunfleur1234
michelle_maher@idg.com

Fred O'Connor - Writer
Phone: +1-617-239-7830
AIM: FredatIDG
fred_o'connor@idg.com

Nick Barber - Online Video Producer
Phone: +1-617-239-7804
nick_barber@idg.com
@nickjb

Katherine Noyes - U.S. Correspondent
Reports on: Enterprise software
Phone: + 1-501-358-6221
Mobile: +1-501-358-9502
AIM: kanoyes11
katherine_noyes@idg.com

Back to Top

NEW YORK BUREAU
224 West 4th Street, Suite 200, New York, NY 10014
Phone: +1-212-400-0524
Fax: +1-212-379-6356
idgnews@idg.com

Marc Ferranti - Executive News Editor
Phone: +1-973-313-9485, Mobile: +1-973-822-6755, Fax:+1-973-313-9486
marc_ferranti@idg.com

Joab Jackson - New York Correspondent
Beats: virtualization, system performance management, middleware, Linux, Windows server, database software, business intelligence, Web development
Phone: +1-301-356-7794, Fax: +1-973-313-9486
joab_jackson@idg.com
@joab_jackson (Twitter)
@joabj (Identica)

Agam Shah - U.S. Correspondent
Beats: hardware, including PCs, servers, tablets, chips, semiconductors, consumer electronics and peripherals, smartphones and mobile devices
Phone: +1-212-372-7736
AIM: katroolIDG
agam_shah@idg.com

Back to Top

WASHINGTON BUREAU
906 Phillip Powers Drive, Laurel, MD 20707
Phone: +1-301-604-6250
idgnews@idg.com

Grant Gross - Washington Correspondent
Reports on: U.S. government and policy (including gov't antitrust cases), telecom cos and services, spam, piracy, privacy from policy viewpoint
Mobile: +1-202-997-3223
Fax: +1-240-524-2584
AIM: Grant1966
grant_gross@idg.com

Back to Top

SAN FRANCISCO BUREAU
501 Second Street, Suite 600, San Francisco, CA 94107
Fax: +1-415-974-7434
idgnews@idg.com

Melissa Aparicio - Multimedia Correspondent
Phone: +1-415-974-7403
melissa_aparicio@idg.com
@MelisAparicio

Stephen Lawson - Senior U.S. Correspondent
Reports on: networking (routers, switches, hubs, home networking)
Phone: +1-415-974-7485
stephen_lawson@idg.com

Zach Miners - Staff Writer
Phone: +1-415-974-7404
zach_miners@idg.com

Blair Hanley Frank - U.S. Correspondent
Phone: +1-415-974-7404
zach_miners@idg.com

James Niccolai - San Francisco Bureau Chief
Phone: +415-978-3318
Mobile: +925-788-7157
Twitter: @belril
blair_hanley_frank@idg.com

Martyn Williams - Senior U.S. Correspondent
Phone: +1-415-974-7432
martyn_williams@idg.com

Back to Top

MIAMI BUREAU
19367 SW 79 Place, Miami, FL 33157
Phone: +1-305-232-1416
idgnews@idg.com

Juan Carlos Perez - News Editor
Reports on: e-commerce, Google
Phone: +1-305-232-1416
Mobile: +1-305-781-1622
AIM: Juanchi2
juan_perez@idg.com

Back to Top

LONDON BUREAU
4th Floor, Clifton House, 101 Euston Road, London NW1 2RA, United Kingdom
idgnews@idg.com

Mikael Ricknas - London Correspondent
Reports on: networks, telecommunications, mobile, wireless
Phone: +44 (0) 207 756 2882, Mobile: +46 763 38 12 58
mikael_ricknas@idg.com

Back to Top

PARIS BUREAU
40 bd Henri Sellier, F-92150 SURESNES, France
idgnews@idg.com

Peter Sayer - Paris Bureau Chief
Reports on: open source software, general technology news
Mobile: +33 6 08 75 65 28
peter_sayer@idg.com

Back to Top

AMSTERDAM BUREAU
P.O. Box 20 646, 1001 NP Amsterdam, Netherlands
Phone: +31-20-758-5955
idgnews@idg.com

Loek Essers - Amsterdam Correspondent
loek_essers@idg.com

Back to Top

ROMANIA BUREAU
Iasi, Romania
idgnews@idg.com

Lucian Constantin - Romania Correspondent
Phone: +40 746 825137
lucian@constantinsecurity.com

Back to Top

BANGALORE BUREAU
302 Koramangala Comforts, No.1, 9th Main, 6th Cross, S.T.Bed, Koramangala 4th Block, Bangalore-560 034, India
idgnews@idg.com

John Ribeiro - Bangalore Correspondent
Reports on: IT in India, offshoring, outsourcing, technology trends
Phone: +91-80-2553 3341, Fax: +91-80-2553 3342
AIM: JohnBRibeiro
ribeiro@satyam.net.in

Back to Top

BEIJING BUREAU
Chaoyang District, Tonghui Jiayuan, Huisheng Yuan 21-2-803, Beijing 10025, China
idgnews@idg.com

Michael Kan - Beijing Correspondent
Phone: +86 13436396541
michael_kan@idg.com

Back to Top

TOKYO BUREAU
Tokyo, Setagaya-ku, Nakamachi 1-4-7,Todoroki Casa Verde 102 Japan 158-0091
idgnews@idg.com

Tim Hornyak - Tokyo Correspondent
Reports on: IT, telecom, science and technology in Japan
Phone: +81 90 9950 6691
tim_hornyak@idg.com

@robotopia (Twitter)

Back to Top

SYDNEY BUREAU
PO Box 1753, North Sydney 2060, NSW, Australia
idgnews@idg.com

Jeremy Kirk - Sydney Correspondent
Reports on: security, Microsoft and breaking European tech news
Phone: +61 2 9902 2719
Fax: +61 4487 81243
jeremy_kirk@idg.com

Back to Top

NAIROBI BUREAU
idgnews@idg.com

Rebecca Wanjiku – Nairobi Correspondent
Mobile: +254 720 318 925
AIM: Rebecca Wanjiku
rebeccawanjiku@yahoo.com

Back to Top

LUSAKA BUREAU
idgnews@idg.com

Michael Malakata – Lusaka Correspondent
Phone: +260 211-292096/7
Mobile: +260 966-252489
malakam2002@yahoo.co.uk

Back to Top